Letting it all Go | Florence SC Wedding Photography

I got in your car and said “I can’t do this”.  Taking a weekend off from everything just seemed impossible.  While you we’re gassing up the car and loading up our bags I was whispering mental checklists to myself and holding on to every single to-do that hadn’t gotten ta-done.  We drove along the highway, and while you took in the beautiful sights of empty fields and sunsets,  I sat in the passenger seat fixated on the number of miles between us and a useable restroom.  We laughed and sang songs and remembered the moments of our lives that those songs took us back to and somewhere between our home and that beautiful hotel in Charlotte I let it all go.

Thank you for that.  For coaxing me gently into “fake-cation” and helping me take some time for us.  For giving me one weekend before all of the madness starts to enjoy what you and I are at our core, not morgan+wes the business but morgan+wes the couple.  The ones who love adventure, singing songs in cars and eating frozen yogurt after a much too large dinner.  And yes, while you weren’t looking I did write a few emails and check on things back home because well, that’s just who I am.  And yes, as soon as we got in the car to start our journey home we dove right back into business talk because well, we love what we do and we want to be the best we can possibly be at it, but this weekend we let go just long enough to enjoy the ride.

And for that, I thank you.

Last week I had the pleasure of photographing the two pictured below, and tomorrow I can’t wait to share their images with you!

morgan+wes photography and cinematography / Florence SC Wedding Photography

One thought on “Letting it all Go | Florence SC Wedding Photography

Leave a comment